Tuesday, 30 April 2013

Paul McCartney releases Red Rose Speedway

On April 30, 1973, Paul McCartney released "Red Rose Speedway", the second album by Wings and successor to the weak performing Wild Life.

The original idea was to release a double album but in the end it was cut down to just a single album.

Track List

1.     "Big Barn Bed"       3:48
2.     "My Love"       4:07
3.     "Get on the Right Thing"       4:17
4.     "One More Kiss"       2:28
5.     "Little Lamb Dragonfly"
6.     "Single Pigeon"       1:52
7.     "When the Night"       3:38
8.     "Loup (1st Indian on the Moon)"       4:23
9.     "Medley: Hold Me Tight/Lazy Dynamite/Hands of Love/Power Cut" 


    Paul McCartney — vocals, piano, bass, guitar, mellotron, electric piano, celeste, Moog synthesizer
    Linda McCartney — vocals, electric piano, organ, harpsichord, percussion
    Denny Laine — vocals, guitar, bass, harmonica
    Henry McCullough — guitar, backing vocals, percussion
    Denny Seiwell — drums, backing vocals, percussion, bass on "Single Pigeon"

Strangely enough this record is out of print on CD (but available on iTunes Store)

No comments:

Post a Comment